This Sunday: Hugo Jackson

This Sunday: Hugo Jackson

South Afrifur

Another Authorial voice!

More...
This Sunday: Matthew Ebel

This Sunday: Matthew Ebel

South Afrifur

A musical prodigy in his own right, Matthew Ebel!

More...
This Sunday: Bravura and the Gang

This Sunday: Bravura and the Gang

South Afrifur

This Sunday we're having a blast!

More...
This Sunday: South Afrifur Con Roundup

This Sunday: South Afrifur Con Roundup

South Afrifur

Our First South Afrifur Convention of it's kind!

More...
This Sunday: Witchie Bunny

This Sunday: Witchie Bunny

South Afrifur

South Afrifur had a really good chat with Witchie on Tuesday, come have a listen

More...
This Sunday Mark Engels

This Sunday Mark Engels

South Afrifur

This Sunday we have the pleasure of having Mark Engels, debut writer of the novel Always Gray in Winter

More...
Rate this item
(0 votes)

This Sunday: Matthew Ebel

By Published May 30, 2017

A musical prodigy in his own right, Matthew Ebel!

This Sunday we have the wonderful pleasure of having Matthew Ebel in “studio with us.” For those of you who may be unfamiliar with him, may know him as a successful singer who’s art has gone through various changes since the early days of the MUck. Here's some more info off his website:

Matthew Ebel is a Boston-based piano rocker whose performances have been entertaining audiences for over a decade. With influences ranging from Ben Folds to the Foo Fighters, 

Ebel brings both a well-constructed sound and palpable energy to the stage. You may have seen him at the Grand Ole Opry, a local coffee house, a sci-fi convention, or streaming live via YouTube, but you’ve only seen a small part of what he has to offer.Starting out in Nashville’s fertile singer-songwriter community, Ebel crafted his unique blend of piano rock and electronics in front of the most discerning musical audiences. The melody- and lyric-driven sound helped him build a reputation as both a troubadour and a gifted composer/arranger. 

His songs range from lighthearted ballads about robots and ninjas to soul-baring tales of domestic abuse and self-doubt. No matter what the subject, Ebel’s audiences always leave wanting more. Ebel’s successes in the ever-changing music business have been cited in books by Dave KusekMartin AtkinsSimon Tam, and Ariel Hyatt. All of them point to Matthew Ebel for how he connects with his fans, draws in new listeners, and takes music in new directions with changing technology.

So stay tuned, this Sunday for Ivic, Scratch and Matthew Ebel at 8pm CAT/7pm CET, 6pm GMT and from East Coast to West Coast America between 2pm EST and 11am PST 

If you want a taste of his music go here: https://www.youtube.com/user/matthewebel

https://furry.fm

Banner by RavenSong - http://www.furaffinity.net/user/punk-fox-dot-com/

Last modified on Friday, 02 June 2017 18:49

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

About us

  • Furry FM! Rock is an official swiss registred radio Station for the german and english furry community. Enjoy great Shows and Music! Furry FM is a part of the Furmania Entertainment Group.

     

Contact

Dübendorfstrasse 314
Zürich, Zurich 8051
Schweiz
+41763277594
www.furry.fm